14th February 2020

The Imperial Lions will look to continue their winning start to the Momentum One Day Cup campaign as they take on the Warriors at St Georges Park on Friday evening.

Last time out the Imperial Lions had to tap into their squad depth as they were without six players who were selected to represent the Standard Bank Proteas for the 50 overs and T20 International overs series against England.

The absence of Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Dwaine Pretorius and Reeza Hendricks did not stop the Imperial Lions momentum as the Imperial Lions played out to a 49-run victory over the WSB Cape Cobras at Eurolux Boland Park, Paarl.

Ryan Rickelton has been one of the standout players so far as he continued his fine form with career best figures in franchise cricket of 153 runs from 135 balls taking his tournament tally to 249 runs in just two matches.

The Imperial Lions will not be making wholesale changes to the squad that last faced WSB Cape Cobras which included new additions of Shane Dadswell and Johannes Diseko who have played List A Cricket for North West Dragons.

The travelling side have made the one change to the squad as Lesego Senokwane comes on for Shaylen Pillay who has returned to the Central Gauteng Lions Provincial set-up

First ball is scheduled for  13:30, on Friday 14th February 2020.

Full Imperial Lions Squad :

Aaron Phangiso © , Nicholas van den Bergh, Dominic Hendricks, Kagiso Rapulana, Eldred Hawken, Malusi Siboto, Delano Potgieter, Ryan Rickelton,  Shane Daswell, Lesego Senokwane, Nono Pongolo, Wihan Lubbe, Johannes Diseko.